blog updates

Spring Cleaning for Jelly-like Joints!

snowdrop-523667_1280
Image by congerdesign.  From Pixabay.

 

It has warmed up a bit where I live lately, and the family cat has started his spring shedding, so I think it’s safe to call it early spring! 😉  And since I feel like my blog needs a few “spring cleaning” changes, I thought I’d let you know what’s going on.

 

  • I switched to a new blog theme.  The old one was nice, but I was looking for something a little more friendly and inviting since I know for many people (including me) chronic illness blogging is our main way of finding friends online.

 

  • I removed some of my posts about the sensory therapy I’m doing right now.  I feel like I’m always understanding the latest developments in how this is affecting my body better in retrospect, so I think I will be able to do a better job of sharing this experience once I have finished.

 

  • I removed a few posts on the subject of hypermobility and its relationship to connective tissue disorders because I want to update them now that I understand this better.  I will get them back up as soon as I can!

 

img_1551
Hoping to share how I made this soon!

 

  • I’m adding crafting and book reviews.  I was originally considering having a different blog for the book reviews, and a different YouTube channel for the crafting, but this was going to be too crazy to manage!  I also realized that I really love it when chronic illness bloggers share their other interests on their blog, so why not do that too?

 

img_1555
Some of my favorite books!

 

  • I now have a Pinterest account, because some things are easier to express in pictures.  I have started a board with all of my favorite assistive devices, and I’m working on another to address the problem of finding chronic illness-friendly clothes.  When I find clothing that is comfortable, easy to put on, and not likely to be mistaken for pajamas, I’ll try to add it to this board.

 

I hope you are all enjoying spring, and I’m looking forward to doing more blogging/ vlogging soon! 😀

❤ The Bookish Crafter

 

3 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning for Jelly-like Joints!

    1. Thank you! 😀 Well in my case, I’m working with a physical therapist and a vision therapist who work together. They started with vision therapy to help people who can’t progress with normal PT because they struggle to use visual information to help with movement/spatial awareness. Then these therapists realized they had patients like me who still weren’t making progress because they struggle with using sound and vibrations from the world around them to help with movement/spatial awareness. It is more on the experimental side of things, but so far it has made an enormous improvement in my posture and pain levels, and it has lowered the number of partial dislocations my joints have. It is also making it easier for me to read without migraines.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

